Shopping Summary: Wrapping up June

I made some somewhat random shopping trips during these past two weeks.  And I probably will make one more by the time Friday hits.  Between being out of town and running errands in between to keep up with life – it’s been a bit crazy to say the least. All that’s running through my head is wedding, classroom, blog, wedding, classroom, blog. So many things to plan for!

So in all of that, I made it to Publix last week for a quick trip.  And I made an even quicker trip to Kroger yesterday to grab 2 newspapers and some random ingredients for my meals this week.  Like I always say – my stockpile is saving our budget, my time, and my tummy!!

Here’s what I bought:

Publix
(oh, and the new Publix on Charlotte is ah-may-zing!!)

(2) Juicy Juice, $1.32 ea
(1) Classico prepared pesto, $2.89
(2) Newman’s Own Salsa, $1.00 ea
(2) Kraft Shredded Cheese, $2.99 ea (oops!  I ran out!)
(2) Starbucks Ice Cream, $0.89 ea
(2) Uncle Ben’s Boil in a Bag Rice, $0.14 ea
(2) Eggo Waffles, $0.64 ea
(1) Publix Flour, $2.29 (ran out of this too :()
(2) Quattro Razors, 3 count, $1.49 ea
(1 lb) Green Beans, $0.99 lb
(1.5 lbs) Bananas, $0.59 lb
(1) Nature’s Own Bread, $1.42 ea
(1 gallon) Milk
-$5.00/30 Publix Coupon

Before Sales and Coupons: $66.73
Total OOP: $26.86
Percent Savings: 59.8%

Kroger

(2) Newspapers, $1.00 ea
(1 lb) Strawberries, $1.89 ea
(2 lb) Bananas, $0.39 lb
(1) Parmesan Cheese, $2.48 ea
(4 oz) Pimentos, $1.19 ea

Before Sales and Coupons: $10.47
Total OOP: $8.87
Percent Savings: 15.3%

So that wraps up June.  I did spend an extra $70 to complete the Diva Detox (something for me, regardless of budget).  Taking out that week of shopping, I am exactly on par with my $30/week budget.  Boy, I thought it was going to be a lot worse than that with my erratic shopping!  Turned out better than expected!

0 Responses to “Shopping Summary: Wrapping up June”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

MISS Q…

Miss Q is here to save your money and your time! The site will offer you not only store match-ups, but recipes, tips, and freebies designed specifically for singles and couples. Click around, try it out, and begin your savings journey.

Useful Links

UPCOMING CLASSES

Click on the "Classes" tab for new information about upcoming Workshops and Penny Parties!

TOTAL SAVINGS

Since May 2009...
Total Spent: $1007.09
Total Savings: $3,414.44
Percent Saved: 77%

BLOG STATS

  • 122,091 hits

