Shopping Summary: January 17 – 23, 2010

I didn’t need much this week with a full fridge! And I made some great dishes. Went to CVS to stock up on Gatorade for the beau, Kroger to get papers, and Publix to get shrimp for the Red Curry Shrimp I’ll be making tonight.  Spent just a tad over half my normal weekly budget… I like it!

CVS

Bought: 16 Gatorades
Used: $18.47 ECB

OOP: $3.08
Savings: $30.31
Got Back: $10 ECB

KROGER

Bought: 2 Newspapers
OOP: $3.50

PUBLIX

(2) Cookie Straws, $0.50 ea (on clearance)

(2) White Chocolate Bark, $1.00 ea (on clearance)

(1) Thai Kitchen Coconut Milk
-$1 Thai Kitchen printable
Final Price: $1.39

(1 lb) Peel Shrimp, $4.99

Before Savings & Coupons: $21.14
OOP: $10.18
Percent Savings: 52%

This week…

Before savings & coupons: $58.03
OOP: $16.76

5 Responses to “Shopping Summary: January 17 – 23, 2010”


  1. 1 jane January 22, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    Where did you get the printable coupon off Thai Kitchen coconut milk? I’ve been looking for one of those. Thanks!

  2. 2 Kari January 22, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    I don’t know what a cookie straw is, but my waistband is probably better off not knowing:) Looks like a really good week to me!

  3. 3 Miss Q January 23, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    After some hunting… I’ve updated the post to include the Thai Kitchen printable link. I hope that helps! You can get free Thai Kitchen noodles at Publix or use it to stock up on other items – like I did with the coconut milk.

    While I’m at it, I wanted to point out a feature of the site that might be useful when this happens. Search in the search box (at the bottom of the right hand column) for thai kitchen. It’ll come up with all the posts that mention it and it’s easy to spot the coupon link. Again, I hope that helps!

  4. 4 jane January 23, 2010 at 3:30 pm

    Thanks for the coupons & the explanation re searching—yes, it helps a lot!
    The recipe looks good, too.


  1. 1 CVS: January 24 – 30, 2010 « Miss Q to the Rescue Trackback on January 24, 2010 at 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

MISS Q…

Miss Q is here to save your money and your time! The site will offer you not only store match-ups, but recipes, tips, and freebies designed specifically for singles and couples. Click around, try it out, and begin your savings journey.

Useful Links

UPCOMING CLASSES

Click on the "Classes" tab for new information about upcoming Workshops and Penny Parties!

TOTAL SAVINGS

Since May 2009...
Total Spent: $1007.09
Total Savings: $3,414.44
Percent Saved: 77%

BLOG STATS

  • 122,091 hits

