Publix Penny Item Change

Did you notice I didn’t post the Publix Penny Item this weekend?  Well, there’s a good reason for that… the Penny Item is no longer offered on Sundays and Mondays!  The Penny Item day has changed to correspond with the first day of the ad – Wednesday in the Nashville area or Thursday in other areas.

You are eligible for the Penny Item if you buy $10 worth of merchandise (before coupons).  Also, you must present the coupon that is printed in the Publix ad on Wednesdays (though some stores do not require this).

I’m not a huge fan of the change because I do most of my shopping on Sundays or Mondays.  To get to the store, plan and coupons in tow, will be quite difficult.  What do you think of the change?

3 Responses to “Publix Penny Item Change”


  1. 1 Jessica January 4, 2010 at 8:26 pm

    Love it! It was hard for me to wait until Sunday and many items were already picked over, or gone. Way to go Publix! It also makes my 5 store shopping day pn Sunday easier.

  2. 2 Jessica January 5, 2010 at 9:18 am

    How do we get the coupon now???

  3. 3 Miss Q January 5, 2010 at 11:19 am

    How to get the coupon is not something I’m 100% sure on. I know that it will definitely be in the Publix ad that comes in the Wednesday newspaper (or Thursday if your ad starts on Thursday). You may be able to get the same ad (with coupon) in the store on Wednesdays.

    I would ask customer service if they require the coupon. Personally, I have never actually used the coupon because my store didn’t require it. I hope that this does not change, but I will call to make sure.


Leave a Reply

MISS Q…

Miss Q is here to save your money and your time! The site will offer you not only store match-ups, but recipes, tips, and freebies designed specifically for singles and couples. Click around, try it out, and begin your savings journey.

Useful Links

UPCOMING CLASSES

Click on the "Classes" tab for new information about upcoming Workshops and Penny Parties!

TOTAL SAVINGS

Since May 2009...
Total Spent: $1007.09
Total Savings: $3,414.44
Percent Saved: 77%

BLOG STATS

  • 121,998 hits

