A Bloggy New Year’s Resolution

What a year it’s been! This site was born just over 3 months ago and it’s been quite a journey and over 20,000 hits! I love hearing from you and sharing in your successes. Thank you for making this so fun for me! On that note, I want to share with you my goals for the blog in the new year of 2010.

  • Change the blog platform. Miss Q is on the move! Be on the lookout for the new site in the next couple of weeks. So exciting!
  • Continue to post Publix, Kroger, Harris Teeter, and CVS matchups… and add at least 3 more stores. (Email me with which ones you’d like to see!)
  • Post a well-written savings tip and a frugal recipe each week.
  • Triple the readership/subscriptions to the site. (More info to come with the new site!)
  • Set up new ways to follow the site through Facebook and Twitter.
  • Host at least 6 parties or workshops.
  • Host several giveaways, polls, and forum opportunities.

To accomplish these goals, I will set up specific times in my schedule to post, respond to emails, plan, and shop. Hopefully, this will help me to be more consistent and all of you to more easily access the site. My goal is to make this site the easiest way to access the best deals, keeping your money in your pocket!

On a personal note, I will be graduating with my master’s in May (thank goodness!) and will hopefully begin a new school year in August, this time as the teacher.  It’s going to be a year of many, many changes… and I love that this blog is part of that!  I’m so excited about what 2010 will hold for me – in life, teaching, and the blog-o-sphere.

Do you have suggestions for the site? Particularly as I develop the new platform, I would love to hear your ideas. Email me at missqsaves (at) gmail (dot) com.

1 Response to “A Bloggy New Year’s Resolution”



Leave a Reply

MISS Q…

Miss Q is here to save your money and your time! The site will offer you not only store match-ups, but recipes, tips, and freebies designed specifically for singles and couples. Click around, try it out, and begin your savings journey.

Useful Links

UPCOMING CLASSES

Click on the "Classes" tab for new information about upcoming Workshops and Penny Parties!

TOTAL SAVINGS

Since May 2009...
Total Spent: $1007.09
Total Savings: $3,414.44
Percent Saved: 77%

BLOG STATS

  • 121,953 hits

